Acknowledgements | Ophea Teaching Tools


    This Internet Safety Initiative was originally made possible by a grant from the Ministry of Education in partnership with the Ministry of the Attorney General’s Victim Justice Fund. Through the generous support of the Ministry of Education, Ophea revised and redistributed the CyberCops resources in 2010. These resources have once again been revised in 2016 to ensure continued relevancy and access to these valuable resources.

    Ophea gratefully acknowledges the contribution of the many individuals and organizations that participated in the original development and writing of the CyberCops resources as well as the redevelopment team of (2016).

    2016 Edition

    Redevelopment Team

    Stephanie Cook, Ophea
    Heather Gardner, Ophea
    Stéphane Giroux, Ophea
    Muriel Rounthwaite, Ophea


    Paul Andre Cyr
    Lindsay LaMorre


    Association of Media Literacy
    University of Ontario Institute of Technology


    2006 and 2012 Editions

    Michael Brophy, Ontario Principals Council
    Jeff Bumstead, Ophea
    Debra Courville, Ophea Curriculum Advisory Council
    Nazreen Motiar, Toronto District School Board
    Russ Minnis, Conseil scolaire de district des écoles catholiques du Sud-Ouest
    Kelly Pace, Conference of Independent Schools
    Mel Trojanovic, Halton District School Board
    Muriel Rounthwaite, Ophea Projects Leader


    Michael Brophy, Toronto District School Board
    Colin Harris, Educational Computing Organization of Ontario
    Sharron McKeever, Institute for Catholic Education
    Kelly Pace, Conference of Independent Schools
    Lisa Soroko, Toronto Catholic District School Board
    All field test participant schools.  


    LiveWires Design Ltd.
    Ministry of Education
    Ontario Provincial Police, Electronic Crimes Section


    Copyright 2016 Ophea.

    All rights reserved. Program materials may be reproduced, with credit, for educational purposes.